Thursday, March 4, 2010


The presented annually by to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the of . The Filmfare ceremony is one of the oldest and most prominent film events given for Hindi films in India.
The awards were first introduced in 1954, the same year as the and were initially referred to as the Clare Awards after the editor of Clare Mendionca.
A dual voting system was developed in 1956. Under this system, "in contrast to the ,
The Filmfare Awards have been often referred to as Hindi film industry's equivalent of the
The Filmfare Awards, the equivalent of Hollywood's each year parades a Who's Who of top films and their legendary stars along with new and aspiring actors actresses, and film directors.

Hosted this year by Shah Rukh Khan and Saif Ali Khan, all the glamour and excitement at the 55th Filmfare Awards took place at the Yash Raj Studios in Mumbai on February 27, 2010.

They included some of the most popular commercial successes over the past year including Kaminey, starring Shahid Kapoor and Priyanka Chopra; and 3 Idiots, starring Aamir, R. Madhavan, Sharman Joshi and Kareena Kapoor.

Since its launch in 1952, Filmfare Magazine has kept audiences up-to-date with the latest news and pictures from the Hindi film scene. Over the years, it has evolved into a complete entertainment package covering Indian movies.

No comments:

Post a Comment